Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Singer/poet Roger Robinson, best known as one-third of King Midas Sound, has followed up the lovely Contemplate mixtape with a new five-track EP. 

The free Novella EP collects some of Robinson’s finest recent tracks (‘Running’, ‘Spaceship’) and tosses in a few extra to boot. Following on from the video for Ghost’ , Robinson has offered up the video for Novella cut ‘Sheets’. The track offers gossamer soul, as tremulous as anything on Waiting For You, but shot through with quiet hope rather than dread. Fittingly, the video keeps things simple – just a washed-out Robinson, crooning to camera. Extra production work comes courtesy of Rob MacDonald, with Claire Jones on background vocals.

Head here to grab the EP. An album, New Broken Things, will arrive on Majesty Records in October.

Share this story



Share Tweet