FACT mix 432: Luke Vibert

This week’s FACT mix comes from Luke Vibert, on the eve of his new album Ridmik.

Vibert has been releasing music since the early ’90s, drawing from the approach and aesthetics of UK hardcore, hip-hop and acid house, and charting a course across several pseudonyms – including Wagon Christ and Plug, two of Vibert’s most celebrated projects that are still trucking today (both released records – Toomorrow and Back On Time, respectively – as recently as 2011).

Vibert has long been a slave to acid house, even championing the We Love Acid clubnight featured in FACT last week (named after a 2003 single of Vibert’s, ‘I Love Acid’), and Ridmik is described as a “very personal project”, with the TB-303 “providing a common thread throughout the eleven tracks”.

Vibert’s FACT mix isn’t quite acid all the way, but it does draw from oddball electro, classic hip-hop and, yes, 303 funk – the sort of things that Vibert fans are sure to love.

Hypercolour will release Ridmik on April 7.


01. Fee Fi Fo Fum – L E O
02. Trans-Europe Express – Kraftwerk
03. Ventolin [Marazanvose Mix] – Aphex Twin
04. The Dance Electric – Andre Cymone & Prince
05. The Sound Of Music – Dayton
06. Spin Time – Trouble Funk
07. Cruel – The Men
08. Seargent Disco – Pierre Dutour
09. Berrios Beats – Carlos Berrios
10. On Our Way To ? – Blancmange
11. Security – The Beat Club
12. Git Loose – Devastator
13. Movement – S.L. Troopers
14. I Am Electro – DHS
15. The Big Showdown – Ghosties
16. Cold House – Blapps Posse
17. Zoooommm – Jeuce
18. Pre-Dawn Chaos – Flag



Share Tweet