Latest Stories

Glasgow label Numbers have announced details of Blaquewerk, a new four-track EP by South London producer Deadboy.

The follow-up to past Numbers releases ‘If U Want Me’ and HereBlaquewerk leads with ‘On Your Mind’, a track that sees Deadboy use his own vocals for the first time over tumbling lazer snares and a larger-than-life synth breakdown – wait until 1.05 on the below Soundcloud clip to see what we mean. Elsewhere, the slower ‘Geek’d Up’ and ‘Black Reign’ have been favourites in Numbers residents Spencer and Jackmaster’s sets over the last year, and ‘Nova’ speeds things up into drum’n’bass territory.

Blaquewerk will be released on March 25.

Show Comments

Latest Stories