Stream Keysound's essential <em>This Is How We Roll</em> compilation in full

Crypt dubs, tabla rattles, reverb galore – it’s Keysound’s killer state-of-the-label compilation. 

Keysound’s discography to date is pretty formidable: the label’s salad days boasted singles from Skream and Burial, and subsequent album releases from Sully, LV and LHF have shown the imprint continuing to expand in scale and scope. This Is How We Roll sees label bosses Dusk & Blackdown turn the spotlight on their pool of younger artists, with the likes of Beneath, Visionist and Wen confirmed to appear. Other contributors include Logos, Double Helix and Rabit, one of FACT’s favourite up-and-comers. All in all, it’s a hypnotic collection of phantasmagoric grime, scrambled funky and gothic beat music, all set to “a 130bpm heartbeat”.

This Is How We Roll is due on March 25. Head here to stream, courtesy of Resident Advisor.

01. Visionist, Beneath & Wen ‘New Wave’
02. Beneath ‘PVO’
03. Samrai ‘Hear Me Now’
04. Visionist ‘Dangerous’
05. Wen ‘Commotion VIP’
06. Double Helix ‘LDN VIP’
07. Epoch ‘The Steppenwolf’
08. Dusk + Blackdown ft Farrah ‘Lonely Moon (Android Heartbreak drumz remix)’
09. Fresh Paul ‘Blaster’
10. Mumdance & Logos ‘In Reverse’
11. Gremino ‘Monster VIP’
12. Rabit ‘Satelite’
13. E.m.m.a. ‘Peridot’
14. Moleskin ‘Burst’



Share Tweet