Hyperdub announces four 10th anniversary compilations

Kode9’s Hyperdub imprint turns 10 this year, and there’s quite the celebration planned.

Not content with just putting out one bumper compilation to mark a decade of existence, the team behind the influential label have revealed that they’re going to be putting out a generous four packages over the course of the year.

The first of these is entitled Hyperdub 10.1 and it’s set to cover the label’s “dance floor dimension,” whatever that means. Made up of two discs, the first collects up brand spanking new material from Kode9, Rashad, Mala, Kuedo, Kyle Hall, Quarta 330 and more, while the second will act as a retrospective featuring 17 of the label’s biggest dancefloor smashes.

Hyperdub is also plotting out a series of live events throughout the year, showcasing their canon of artists and tracking through the UK and Europe. Most excitingly, they’re taking over London’s Fabric nightclub on May 23 and filling three rooms with Laurel Halo, Fatima Al Qadiri, Champion, Rashad & Spinn, Terror Danjah and loads more.

Hyperdub 10.1 will be released on May 19 via Hyperdub.


01. DVA – Mad Hatter
02. Kyle Hall – Girl U So Strong
03. Mala – Expected
04. Kuedo – Mtzpn
05. Kode9 – Xingfu Lu (Helix Remix)
06. Morgan Zarate – Kaytsu
07. Flowdan – Ambush (produced by Footsie)
08. Taso & Djunya – Only The Strong Will Survive
09. DJ Spinn – All My Teklife
10. DJ Taye – Get Em Up
11. DJ Earl – I’m Gonna Get You
12. Heavee – Icemaster
13. DJ Rashad & Gant-Man – Acid Life
14. DJ Earl – Bombaklot ft Rashad & Taye
15. Kode9 & The Spaceape – Chasing A Beast
16. Quarta 330 – Hanabi

01. Burial – Spaceape ft Spaceape
02. Cooly G – It’s Serious ft Karizma
03. Champion – Bowsers Castle
04. DVA – Natty
05. Funkystepz – Hurricane Riddim
06. Ill Blu – Clapper
07. Walton – Aggy
08. Ikonika – Idiot
09. Kode9 & The Spaceape – Am I
10. Morgan Zarate – Hookid
11. Mark Pritchard – Wind It Up ft Om’mas Keith
12. Terror Danjah – Dark Crawler ft Riko
13. DOK – East Coast
14. Terror Danjah – Bruzin VIP
15. LV – Sebenza ft Okmalumkoolkat
16. Kode9 – Xingfu Lu
17. DJ Rashad – Let It Go

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy