Simian Mobile Disco will release a new album, Unpatterns, on May 14 through Wichita.

In the words of the press release, “It’s a record full of love, dedication, hard-earned experience, obvious understanding of decades of electronic music from across scenes and styles, and huge fun. It’s completely of the now, showing a band as familiar with Blawan and Lone as they are with Silver Apples and Phuture, but never jumping on bandwagons.”

The first single from Unpatterns, ‘Seraphim’ will be released on April 9, and naturally a tour is in works for later in the year.

1. I Waited For You
2. Cerulean
3. Seraphim
4. A Species Out of Control
5. Interference
6. Put Your Hands Together
7. The Dream of the Fisherman’s Wife
8. Your Love Ain’t Fair
9. Pareidolia
10. Everyday (bonus itunes exclusive)



Share Tweet