Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti reveal new album art, tracklist

Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – who aren’t broken up, folks – have revealed more about their new album, Mature Themes.

The follow-up to 2010’s Before Today, it’ll be released on August 21, again through the band’s new home 4AD. A home with a studio – still, lest we forget, something relatively new to Los Angeles’ gods of lo-fi indie.

That’s the cover art, above, with the band’s initials spelt out over four bizarre structures, and that’s the tracklist, below. Has Ariel lost his penchant for a great track title? Apparently not, if ‘Nostradamus & Me’ is anything to go by.

You can stream the album’s closer, ‘Baby’, below.

Mature Themes
1. Kinski Assasin
2. Is This the Best Spot?
3. Mature Themes
4. Only in My Dreams
5. Driftwood
6. Early Birds of Babylon
7. Schnitzel Boogie
8. Symphony of the Nymph
9. Pink Slime
10. Farewell American Primitive
11. Live it Up
12. Nostradomus & Me
13. Baby



Share Tweet