A$AP Rocky's <em>Long.Live.A$AP</em> to feature production from Clams Casino, Skrillex and more

Rocky’s long-delayed debut album has a production roster as loaded as its feature list.

In addition to a bevy of featured rappers, Long.Live.A$AP includes production from some intriguing beatsmiths, as well. The most promising news is that Harlem rapper will reunite with Clams Casino, who helmed many of the standouts (‘Wassup’, ‘Palace’, ‘Bass’) on his breakthrough mixtape LiveLoveA$AP. Likely to make the most headlines, however, is ‘Wild for the Night’, which features dubstep king Skrillex, who (simultaneously) co-produced and remixed the track.

Other interesting bits: Recent single ‘Fuckin’ Problem’ is credited to Noah “40” Shebib and someone named C. Papi, which Pitchfork suggests is an alias for Drake. Speaking of aliases, Rocky has previously used the “Lord Flacko” name that appears in the production credits. In addition, rising producer Hit-Boy is responsible for the massive posse track ‘1Train’ (as well as lead single ‘Goldie’), while Danger Mouse crafts ‘Phoenix’.

Unfortunately, none of Rocky’s collaborations with AraabMuzik made the final cut. Neither did the ‘Pretty Flacco’ remix that was set to feature Gucci Mane, Waka Flocka Flame and Pharrell (hat-tip @cholombiannn for pointing that out). The full tracklist is below, and the album is due out January 15.

01 Long Live A$AP (produced by Jim Jonsin and Rico Love)
02 Goldie (produced by Hit-Boy)
03 PMW (All I Really Need) [ft. Schoolboy Q] (produced by T-Minus)
04 LVL (produced by Clams Casino)
05 Hell [ft. Santigold] (produced by Clams Casino)
06 Pain [ft. OverDoz] (produced by Soufien 3000)
07 F**kin’ Problems [ft. Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar] (produced by Noah “40” Shebib and C. Papi)
08 Wild for the Night [ft. Skrillex] (produced by Birdy Nam Nam and Skrillex, remixed by Skrillex and Lord Flacko)
09 1Train [ft. Kendrick Lamar, Joey Bada$$, Yelawolf, Danny Brown, Action Bronson & Big K.R.I.T.] (produced by Hit-Boy)
10 Fashion Killa (produced by Hector Delgado, Friendzone and Lord Flacko)
11 Phoenix (produced by Danger Mouse)
12 Suddenly (produced by Lord Flacko, Hector Delgado and A$AP Ty Beats)

Deluxe Edition:
13 Jodye (produced by Joey Fatts and Lord Flacko)
14 Ghetto Symphony [ft. Gunplay & A$AP Ferg] (produced by V Don and Lord Flacko)
15 Angels (produced by Amsterdam)
16 Like I’m Apart [ft. Florence Welch] (produced by Emile Haynie and Amanda Ghost)



Share Tweet