In April, Ellen Allien’s BPitch Control imprint will come through with a state-of-the-label compilation.

Where The Wind Blows promises a diverse snapshot of the BPitch Control roster. The label’s interest in melody-led electronica seems to have been pushed to the fore, with explicitly song-orientated material from Telefon Tel Aviv & Dillon and Aerea Negro featuring alongside gentle contributions from Allien, Kiki and label regular Apparat. Further acts on the set include Tomas Barfod, Eating Snow and Chaim.

Where The Wind Blows is due on April 1. Label boss Ellen Allien will release new record LISm in March. Apparat’s album-cum-score Krieg Und Frieden is currently streaming in full. [via Resident Advisor]

01. Ellen Allien – Gate Of Light
02. Dillon & Telefon Tel Aviv – Feel The Fall
03. Eating Snow – Siamese Twins By Choice
04. Joy Wellboy – The Movement Song
05. Jahcoozi feat. Barbara Panther – Rainbow
06. Mr. Statik – Lighthouse feat. Beatrice Ballabile
07. Camea – Love On The Balcony
08. Tomas Barfod – Sullen Fire
09. Chaim – Summer Rains
10. David K – Last Touch
11. Aérea Negrot – Stop My Craving
12. Viadrina – Fallin
13. Amirali – No Strings
14. Kiki & JAW – Mama Magic
15. Thomas Muller – She’s A Woman
16. Cormac – Find U
17. Apparat – Borodino



Share Tweet