The Exit Records boss is preparing the next instalment of his Mosaic compilation series.

J:Kenzo, Dub Phizix and Kryptic Minds are among the artists contributing to the 28-track Mosaic Vol. 2, which arrives on 5 August, two years after the first volume. Other names attached include Blackpocket (AKA Steve Spacek) and drum’n’bass torchbearer dBridge himself.

A sampler 12″ will appear on 29 July, a week before the full collection, featuring tracks from Skeptical, Synkro, ST Files and Instra:mental, and there’ll also be an album launch party at The Nest in Stoke Newington on Wednesday 3 July, with sets from dBridge, Skeptical, J:Kenzo, Sam Binga and Fracture[via RA]

dBridge is also preparing his own EP for revived Belgian techno label R&S, due out on 12 August. FACT’s Joe Muggs spoke to him earlier this year about legendary D’n’B unit Bad Company’s 2013 reunion, among a mass of other stuff – read it here.

Mosaic Vol. 2 will be released digitally and across three double-vinyl sets on 5 August.

Hear One Drop by J: Kenzo, the first track from Part 1 of the set, below:


A1 Skeptical – Eyes Down
A2 Synkro – The Way
B1 ST Files – Eric Bristow
B2 Instra:mental – Fist Level 2 B

Part 1:
A1 J:Kenzo – One Drop
A2 Kryptic Minds – Burnt To Ashes
B1 CMX – Tessarae
B2 Machine Drum – The Palace
C1 Ruffhouse – Greyscale
C2 Om Unit & Sam Binga – Triffidz
D1 Kid Drama – One 6 Eight
D2 Loxy & Resound – Residual Movement

Part 2:
E1 Dub Phizix – Yukon
E2 System – Sound Man
F1 dBridge – Not Known
F2 Elek – Want You To Know
G1 Rockwell – *)* [808]
G2 Kutz – The Bridge
H1 Beastie Respond – One More Second
H2 THY LVE – What We Promise

Part 3:
I1 dBridge – My Night Sky
I2 Joe Seven – Juiced
J1 Fracture ft Dawn Day Night – Sick Wid It
J2 Consequence & FIS – Cultural Trauma
K1 Clarity – Constant
K2 Dan Habarnam – Sistem Nelimitat
L1 Stray – LA Zoom
L2 Blackpocket – After Beris



Share Tweet