House archivists Still Music have announced another compilation of Chicago four-on-the-floor.

The two-disc set looks back at the key releases on Sunset Records, a label active from 1985 to 1989, including tracks from label founders Matt Warren, Ralphi Rosario and Miguel Garcia under his alias Michaelangelo.

Kill Yourself Dancing: The Story Of Sunset Records Inc Chicago 1985-89 is a precursor to another recently announced archive release from Still Music focusing on the label Warren went on to found in 1987, AKA Dance Music.

The set will arrive on 2xCD and 2xLP on 20 August, and will come packaged with liner notes telling the full story of the label’s history. [via RA]

Listen to the album’s handclap-heavy title track by Razz feat. Matt Warren & Ralphi Rosario:


01 Razz feat. Matt Warren & Ralphi Rosario – Kill Yourself Dancing
02 Modern Mechanical Music – Persia
03 Master Plan – Electric Baile (Commercial Mix)
04 White Knight – It Could Be Acid
05 Ben Mays – Jail Bait
06 Hex Complexx – I Want You – Suite (The Dash Riprock Mix)
07 Michaelangelo – You Can Do It
08 White Knight – White Knight Jacks Club Mix
09 Razz feat. Matt Warren & Ralphi Rosario – Razz-Matazz
10 Boom Boom & Master Plan – Face The Music (Club Mix)
11 Razz feat. Matt Warren & Ralphi Rosario – Pump It Up

01 Matt Warren – The Way To My Heart (Club Mix)
02 Kajsa – Try Try Again House Mix
03 White Knight – Demons A Mix 4U
04 Modern Mechanical Music – Doo Doo Da
05 Razz Feat. Matt Warren & Ralphi Rosario – Say It
06 Boom Boom & Master Plan – Face The Music (Dub Mix)
07 White Knight – Yo Baby Yo (Mix 1)
08 Master Plan – Electric Baile (Large Dub)
09 White Knight – Acid Dub
10 Matt Warren – Rock The Nation (Remixed By Kenny Jason)



Share Tweet