Four Tet, Rustie, Gang Gang Dance and more have contributed to BOATS, a double-disc compilation designed to aid children in South-East India released early next year. 

As well as the aforementioned trio (Four Tet’s ‘Gillie Amma, I Love You’ can be streamed below), BOATS will feature Deerhoof, Boats in Heaven, No Age, Julian Lynch and Dan Deacon. Each song on the album features samples from the Light of Love Children’s Choir – Rustie’s contribution, amusingly, is simply titled ‘Boatsss’.

BOATS is part of the ‘Everything is New campaign, an international outreach project that will also release an album by Scottish band Marram, Sun Choir, featuring Irvine Walsh, Jarvis Cocker and more.

Both BOATS and Sun Choir will be released on January 20. For more information, head here [via Pitchfork].


Disc 1:
01 Rustie: “Boatsss”
02 Max Tundra: “You, The Living”
03 doseone: “Weight in Song”
04 White Hinterland: “Like a Dove”
05 Taken By Trees: “In Love This Time”
06 Capybara: “Angelo”
07 Ramona Falls: “On the Line”
08 Son Lux: “My Father’s Children”
09 Matthewdavid: “Music Will Change the World”
10 The Ruby Suns: “You Can Talk”
11 No Age: “Birds Song”
12 Deerhoof: “Play the Hand”
13 Califone: “Those Mountains Are God’s Teeth”
14 Four Tet: “Gillie Amma, I Love You”

Disc 2:
01 Dan Deacon: “Glace Voices”
02 Lucky Dragons: “Between Suns”
03 High Places: “Future’s Just Ahead”
04 Keepaway: “You’re Silk”
05 YACHT: “Icarus Complex”
06 El Guincho: “Botes”
07 Sun Airway: “Blue City / Sun City”
08 rRoxymore: “Ask Iru”
09 A Sunny Day in Glasgow: “Hey Tiger!”
10 Bear in Heaven: “The Green”
11 Slanter: “Sarsaparilla”
12 Gang Gang Dance: “Upside Dawn”
13 Julian Lynch: “Naava”
14 Physical Forms: “Sound Lie”
15 Marram: “Transgressor” [ft. Jamie Stewart]



Share Tweet