Beyoncé releases new album

It appears that Beyoncé has released a new album — with no notice or promotion.

A self-titled Beyoncé album has surfaced on iTunes, featuring 14 new tracks and an additional 18 videos. Billed as a “visual album,” Beyoncé is described as a “provocative, unguarded artistic statement — revealing a side of the icon previously unknown to fans and cementing her status as a pop visionary.”

Earlier this week, Columbia Records chairman Rob Stringer said that ”obviously, at some point Beyoncé will put a record out, and when she does it will be monumental.” Over the summer, rumors surfaced that Beyoncé had scrapped 50 songs and started over on her fifth solo album.

The album features Jay Z, Drake, and Frank Ocean, with production by Pharrell Williams, Timbaland, The-Dream, Noah “40” Shebib, and more. The tracklist for the album and its visual component are below, along with a trailer that explains Beyoncé’s thinking behind releasing a visual album.

Album tracklist:
01 Pretty Hurts
02 Haunted
03 Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z)
04 Blow
05 No Angel
06 Partition
07 Jealous
08 Rocket
09 Mine (feat. Drake)
10 XO
11 ***Flaweless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
12 Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13 Heaven
14 Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

Video tracklist:
01 Pretty Hurts
02 Ghost
03 Haunted
04 Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z)
05 Blow
06 No Angel
07 Yoncé
08 Partition
09 Jealous
10 Rocket
11 Mine (feat. Drake)
12 XO
13 ***Flaweless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
14 Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
15 Heaven
16 Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)
17 Grown Woman
18 Credits



Share Tweet