Morrissey details new album, <em>World Peace Is None Of Your Business</em>

…and it has some of the most Morrisseyesque song titles ever.

Morrissey took a brief respite from making inflammatory statements to announce his new album, World Peace Is None Of Your Business, last month.

Produced by Joe Chiccarelli (The Strokes, Tori Amos, The Shins), Morrissey is said to be “beyond ecstatic” with the follow-up to 2009′s Years of Refusal. The album is due out in July via Capitol’s Harvest imprint, and we now have the tracklist, via True To You.

‘Kick The Bride Down The Aisle’? ‘Earth Is The Loneliest Planet’? Never change, Moz.

1 World Peace Is None Of Your Business (4:21)
2 Neal Cassady Drops Dead (4:02)
3 Istanbul (4:40)
4 I’M Not A Man (7:50)
5 Earth Is The Loneliest Planet (3:38)
6 Staircase At The University (5:30)
7 The Bullfighter Dies (2:05)
8 Kiss Me A Lot (4:03)
9 Smiler With Knife (5:13)
10 Kick The Bride Down The Aisle (5:18)
11 Mountjoy (5:08)
12 Oboe Concerto (4:07)



Share Tweet