Stream the long-awaited Arthur Russell tribute album featuring Blood Orange, Robyn, Hot Chip and more

The long-planned Arthur Russell tribute album is finally available to hear.

The tribute to the late composer has been put together by AIDS charity Red Hot and features a wide-ranging list of names. Red Hot originally announced plans to crowdfund a tribute album to Arthur Russell back in 2012, intended to feature a diverse array of artists from across the indie, electronic and experimental worlds.

While the participants have changed a bit since the initial announcement, Master Mix: Red Hot + Arthur Russell is now complete and will be released later this month. The 26-track collection includes covers by Robyn, Blood Orange, Hot Chip, Sufjan Stevens, Devendra Banhart, Scissor Sisters and many more.

Stream the album in full over at NPR and check the tracklist below. Master Mix: Red Hot + Arthur Russell will be released on 21 October.

For an introduction into Russell’s extensive discography, check out FACT’s guide to the essential Arthur Russell.


01 Jose Gonzalez – ‘This Is How We Walk On The Moon’
02 Lonnie Holley – ‘Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun (Interlude)’
03 Robyn – ‘Tell You’
04 Hot Chip – ‘Go Bang’
05 Sufjan Stevens – ‘A Little Lost’
06 Lonnie Holley – ‘In The Light Of The Miracle (Interlude)’
07 Richard Reed Parry, Little Scream, Sam Amidon, Colin Stetson & Sarah Neufeld – ‘Keeping Up’
08 Liam Finn, Ernie Brooks & Peter Zummo – ‘This Love Is Crying’
09 Rubblebucket & Nitemoves – ‘Eli’
10 The Revival Hour – ‘Hiding Your Present from You’
11 Sam Amidon – ‘Lucky Cloud’
12 Devendra Banhart – ‘Losing My Taste For The Night Life’
13 Phosphorescent – ‘You Can Make Me Feel Bad’
14 Blood Orange – ‘Is It All Over My Face & Tower Of Meaning’
15 Scissor Sisters – ‘That’s Us/Wild Combination’
16 VEGA INTL. – ‘Arm Around You’
17 Oh Mercy – ‘Planted A Thought’
18 Lonnie Holley – ‘Hop On Down (Interlude)’
19 Cults – ‘Being It’
20 Richard Reed Parry – ‘Just A Blip’
21 Glen Hansard – ‘I Couldn’t Say It To Your Face’
22 Thao & The Get Down Stay Down – ‘Nobody Wants A Lonely Heart’
23 The Autumn Defense – ‘Oh Fernanda Why’
24 Alexis Taylor – ‘Our Last Night Together’
25 Lonnie Holley – ‘The Deer In The Forest (Interlude)’
26 Redding Hunter – ‘Close My Eyes’



Share Tweet