Shogun Audio unveil triple-disc 10th anniversary box set

Longstanding d’n’b hub reaches double figures.

Shogun Audio celebrated 10 years in the game in 2014, and to cap off the year the drum and bass label has put together a big fat birthday box set just in time for Christmas.

The standard version offers a triple-CD set with one disc of highlights from the back catalogue, one containing a brand new mix from label founder Friction, and one with new tracks and remixes by the likes of Icicle, Rockwell, Calyx & Teebee, Total Science and Calibre.

There’s also a limited edition box set containing the triple-CD plus a documentary DVD, a poster, a hand-signed letter from Friction and six 10″s containing some of the new tracks. Check out some of those new cuts below, and get the box set from December 1. [via RA]


The Future
01. Fourward – Exile
02. Spor – Aztec (Calyx & Teebee Remix)
03. Icicle & Prolix – Duality
04. Joe Ford & Fourward – Katana
05. SpectraSoul – Ben
06. Technimatic – Lost Along The Way feat. D.Ablo
07. Alix Perez – Forsaken feat. Peven Everett & SpectraSoul (Calibre Remix)
08. SpectraSoul – Light In The Deark feat. Terri Walker (Etherwood Remix)
09. LSB – XLRS
10. Rockwell – Play Some Normal Music
11. Friction – Chimera
12. Alix Perez – Dark Days feat. Foreign Beggars (Fourward Remix)
13. Total Science & S.P.Y. – Gangsta VIP

The Mix By Friction
Tracklist TBA

The Past
01. Icicle – Dreadnaught feat. SP:MC
02. Friction & K-Tee – Set It Off
03. Noisia – Brainstitch
04. Jonny L – Back To Your Roots (Friction & K-Tee Remix)
05. Commix – Faceless
06. Alix Perez – Down The Line feat. MC Fats
07. SpectraSoul – Light In The Dark feat. Terri Walker
08. Alix Perez – Forsaken feat. Peven Everett & SpectraSoul
09. Break – Let It Happen
10. Rockwell – Full Circle
11. Icicle – Minimal Funk
12. Total Science & S.P.Y. – Gangsta
13. Rockwell – Detroit
14. Friction vs. Camo & Krooked – Stand Up feat. MC Dynamite
15. Spor – Aztec



Share Tweet