Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The minimal don sat down with Todd L. Burns for an illuminating Q&A session.

With Red Bull Music Academy done for another year, lectures from this year’s Tokyo event have begun to appear online. Following in-depth conversations with UK techno producer Untold and legendary hip hop MC Marley Marl, the latest lecture to surface comes from none other than Robert Hood.

The Detroit techno pioneer sat down on the RBMA couch with Todd L. Burns for a 90-minute discussion covering the entirety of Hood’s storied career. Beginning with Hood’s early days combining electronic music and hip hop as Robert Noise, the lecture covers everything from his time with pioneering collective Underground Resistance to Hood’s current sources of inspiration and his present status as one of Detroit techno’s most revered figures.

You can watch the lecture in full above. [via Clash Magazine]



Share Tweet