London producer Faze Miyake has announced his self-titled debut album, and about time too.

Drawing on bass-heavy genres from his hometown and overseas, Faze Miyake comes four years after his debut single and is billed as a “vision of 21st century sound system music”, with his roots in jungle, garage and grime clashing with rap strains from Atlanta and Chicago.

There’s a bundle of intriguing featured artists, with Chicago’s Sasha Go Hard appearing on ‘Below Me’ while London MC Little Simz, the Dizzee Rascal-affiliated Family Tree and HUGH singer Izzy Brooks all pop up, and below you can stream ‘Ice Cold’ featuring former Hype Williams singer and producer Inga Copeland.

Check the tracklist and Faze’s forthcoming live dates below and admire the artwork by cult fashion designer Nasir Mazhar and photographer Meinke Klein.



1 The Nest feat. Little Simz
2 Burciaga
3 Ice Cold feat. Inga Copeland
4 Ocean Drive
5 Below Me feat. Sasha Go Hard
6 Firefly
7 None Of That Stuff feat. Family Tree
8 Fusion
9 Snow Leopard
10 What U Say feat. Izzy Brooks
11 Yung Sneyga

Live dates:

18 September – Brighton, UK
26 September – Stockholm, Sweden
9 October – Amsterdam, Holland
5 November – London, UK
6 November – Birmingham, UK
13 December – Les Deux Alpes, France



Share Tweet