Her Records co-founder MM – formerly known as Miss Modular – returns with a new EP.

The follow-up to late 2013 single ‘Reflector Pack’ (so late, in fact, that it made our 2014 end of year list), the EP draws heavily from drumline and bubbling, as well as UK Funky. Titled simply MM, it also features a remix by Lechuga Zafiro, a Uruguayan producer whose Salviatek label aims to “bring Candombe drumming into a club context”, aided by the drumming collective C1080, a group with whom he regularly collaborates.

We’re streaming ‘5 Rivers’ ahead of the EP’s release on October 18. Stream that below, and pre-order the EP here.

1. 9th Ritual
2. Five Rivers
3. Rope
4. Constricted
5. 9th Ritual (Lechuga Zafiro Remix)



Share Tweet