Jazzy Jeff, Daedelus and Elysia Crampton will also appear at the “summit for music makers.”

Ableton has announced the first names for this year’s edition of Loop, the music software company’s “summit for music makers.”

Launched last year as a means for artists and those in the tech sphere to learn and share ideas, the 2016 event is set to be bigger than the first, with 900 attendees set to descend on Berlin’s Funkhaus venue over November 4-6.

This year’s programme features talks and workshops from a number of artists including dub producer Lee Scratch Perry and synth pioneer Suzanne CianiJazzy Jeff, beat scene veteran Daedelus, Moritz von Oswald, Sougwen Chung, Morton Subotnick, Deantoni Parks, NON’s Chino Amobi, Elysia Crampton and Peder Mannerfelt are also scheduled to appear.

Partners involved in the programming of Loop include the dBS music production school, The Wire, Berlin Community Radio and FACT.

As with last year, Ableton has teamed up with Berlin’s CTM Festival to programme three stages of music at The Volksbuehne theatre, while CDR will curate a night at the city’s Prince Charles club. The line-up for those events has yet to be announced.

Due to limited capacity, the option to purchase a ticket for Loop is allocated by lottery. Registration for the lottery is open until July 20. More details on tickets and the programme can be found at the Loop website.



Share Tweet