Choose from red, blue, clear or gold.

The Avalanches are reissuing their 2000 debut Since I Left You on vinyl, and they’re letting fans decide on the colour of the limited edition pressing.

The reissue of the album will be released on January 27 in Australia, Canada and the USA via Astralwerks and comes in both a standard black edition and a coloured limited edition pressing of 5,000.

Fans are being invited to vote on the colour of the limited edition from a selection of four colours (red, blue, clear or gold), with the winning version being announced on November 29.

This isn’t the first vinyl reissue of Since I Left You to arrive in 2016: earlier in the year XL Recordings and Modular pressed a new vinyl version for fans in other territories.

It follows the release of The Avalanches’ long-awaited Wildflower album, which finally arrived this year after over a decade of waiting.

The Avalanches have also released a new video for Wildflower track ‘Because I’m Me’, which features veteran hip-hop duo Camp Lo. Watch it below.




Share Tweet