Expect “weirdo instruments” and “space” on the genre-blurring producer’s latest.

Italian producer Herva will follow up 2015’s Kila with a new album on Planet Mu next month.

Hyper Flux is described by the label as “his most seductive and mature record yet,” finding Herva blending manipulated live instruments with field recordings, FM synthesis and “space”.

“I challenged myself to play real instruments,” says the Florence-based producer. “I have a lot of guitars and weird acoustic instruments at my home and also my dad’s. He’s primarily a guitarist and an inventor of instruments, so I have lots of those.

“The weirdo instruments are the best, you are even more free to reinvent how to play them since no one else knows how to.”

Hyper Flux is Herva’s second record for Planet Mu, but his large discography also includes an album for Delsin in 2014 and records for Bosconi, All City and Don’t Be Afraid. In 2015 he spoke to FACT about how trance and metal shaped his musical upbringing and his taste for homemade hardware.

Hyper Flux is out on LP, CD and digitally on February 24. See the tracklist below first track ‘Solar Xub’.



01. ‘Esotic Energy’
02. ‘Jitter’
03. ‘Nasty MF’
04. ‘Rule The Sun’
05. ‘Multicone’
06. ‘Lly Spirals’
07. ‘Solar Xub’
08. ‘Meta Wave’
09. ‘Cops Twerk’
10. ‘Peach’
11. ‘Dedicated’ (feat. Mar G)
12. ‘Zykmed’



Share Tweet