Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Influential keyboardist and producer Walter “Junie” Morrison has died at 62.

As a founder member of funk band Ohio Players and a key part of Parliament-Funkadelic, Walter “Junie” Morrison is widely regarded as one of funk’s crucial figures. Today, Okayplayer reports that Morrison has died at 62 years of age.

Morrison was the mind behind recognizable hits such as ‘Funky Worm’, ‘Fire’ and ‘Love Rollercoaster’, and more recently was the inspiration for Solange’s A Seat At The Table track ‘Junie’.

He was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame back in 1997, and leaves behind him a legacy that’s hard to fathom. Who else can claim to have contributed to One Nation Under a Groove and Motor Booty Affair and also produce for Soul II Soul in the 1990s.



Share Tweet