Hear ‘Rotted Arp’, a collaboration with Louisahhh, now.

Lapalux, aka producer Stuart Howard, returns to Brainfeeder this summer with Ruinism, his third album and first recorded entirely with hardware.

Though Howard focused “100%” on real instruments, he explains in a statement how he re-sampled, re-pitched and manipulated each sound “until it was ‘ruined'”. You can hear that approach clearly on the first single ‘Rotted Arp’ which, despite the name, is filled with pretty synth tones and an elevating vocal from Louisahhh.

“It sums up the whole idea of this record,” Howard says of the track. “Having Louisahhh’s vocals made me think of this track as a much more meaningful piece and helped me push it further and further into a developed abstract dance track.”

The album also features contributions from JFDR, Talvi and one of our favorite Against The Clock contributors, GABI.

Find the artwork and tracklist below and look for Ruinism on June 30 via Brainfeeder.


01. ‘Reverence’
02. ‘Data Demon’ [feat. GABI]
03. ‘Petty Passion’
04. ‘Rotted Arp’ [feat. Louisahhh]
05. ‘Falling Down'[(feat. JFDR]
06. ‘Displacer’
07. ‘4EVA’ [feat. Talvi]
08. ‘Essex Is Burning’
09. ‘Flickering’ [feat. JFDR]
10. ‘Running To Evaporate’
11. ‘Phase Violet’
12. ‘Tessellate’



Share Tweet