Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Press

The previously vinyl-only releases are now available digitally via XL.

Chaotic club producer Powell has dropped the digital versions of his previously vinyl-only releases New Beta Vol. 1 Vol. 2 today on XL Recordings.

Released last year on his label Diagonal, the EPs mark a shift away from the London artist’s earlier post-punk sampling hijinks, and hint at a fresh direction for Powell, touching on elements of jungle, hardcore and drum ‘n’ bass. Stream both EPs below.

In a press release, Powell says, “Some of these tracks are the first time I forced myself not to fall back on old processes and I would say they reveal more of myself as an individual”.

New Beta Vol. 1 Vol. 2  are available on streaming sites now. Watch the incredible video for New Beta Vol. 1 track ‘Wormhole’, and check out the album artwork and tracklists for both EPs below. Revisit our FACT Singles Club featuring Powell and Russel Haswell.


01. Teddy
02. Freezer
03. Wormhole
04. 97
05. The Bust
06. Dogs On Acid
07. Electric Sheep


01. PosTAe
02. Sneak 2_05
03. Rudeboy, Let’s Funk
04. Slippy Pig
05. Drumz VIP
06. Hoi!!
07. Strobe

Read Next: Racket sport: Powell unleashes chaos on his pop-culture skewering debut album



Share Tweet