Originally published by The Vinyl Factory.

A companion to his Rainford album.

Lee “Scratch” Perry is releasing a new dub record called Heavy Rain, via On-U Sound this December.

Its 12-tracks feature cameos by Brian Eno and The Wailers’ Vin Gordon, as well as co-production by Adrian Sherwood.

Described as a dub companion to the Rainford LP Perry released earlier this year, it also includes two new original songs – ‘Dreams Come True’ and ‘Above And Beyond’.

Head here for more info in advance of its December 6 release, check out the cover art and tracklist below.


Side A

01. ‘Intro – Music Shall Echo’
02. ‘Here Come The Warm Dreads’ [Feat. Brian Eno]
03. ‘Rattling Bones And Crowns’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
04. ‘Mindworker’
05. ‘Enlightened’
06. ‘Hooligan Hank’

Side B

01. ‘Crickets In Moonlight’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
02. ‘Space Craft’
03. ‘Dreams Come True’
04. ‘Above And Beyond’
05. ‘Heavy Rainford’ [Feat. Vin Gordon]
06. ‘Outro – Wisdom’

Read more: Making Rainford – In conversation with Lee “Scratch” Perry and Adrian Sherwood



Share Tweet