Dirty Projectors <I>Swing Lo Magellan</i> on new album

Dirty Projectors will Swing Lo Magellan on the group’s sixth studio album.

The first full-length from David Longstreth’s troupe since 2009’s Bitte Orca, the 12-track effort is the results of “a sprawling twelve months of constant writing and recording in a weird house in Delaware County, New York,” according to Domino’s – who’ll release the album – press release.

Seventy new “songs and beats” were made in total – this was eventually whittled down to 40 finished demos, and then the final 12 tracks. Dirty Projectors’ vocalist Angel Deradoorian, however, will not feature on the album – she’s currently on “hiatus” from the group.

You can hear the first track to emerge from Swing Lo, ‘Gun Has No Trigger’, here.


01. Offspring Are Blank
02. About to Die
03. Gun Has No Trigger
04. Swing Lo Magellan
05. Just From Chevron
06. Dance For You
07. Maybe That Was It
08. Impregnable Question
09. See What She Seeing
10. The Socialites
11. Unto Caesar
12. Irresponsible Tune



Share Tweet