Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

New Hildur Guðnadóttir album on the way

Even if you aren’t au fait with Icelandic cellist Hildur Guðnadóttir, you may well be familiar with her bow-work with a range of experimental artists.

She’s made a habit of dropping in on pioneering electronic records, working with Ben Frost, Nico Muhly, Pan Sonic and Throbbing Gristle. Guðnadóttir fully caught our attention in her own right with 2009’s splendid Without Sinking, and capitalised on the goodwill with 2010’s Mount A for Touch. Now, she is set to return to Touch with a new LP, titled Leyfdu Ijosinu.

Leyfdu Ijosinu – which translates as ‘allow the light’ – was recorded live at the University of York in 2012. The record, picked up by three microphones, offers an unmodulated account of the performance as it happened. As ever, Guðnadóttir is on cello and electronics. The first track, ‘Prelude’, is available to stream and download here.

Leyfdu Ijosinu will see release on April 16, courtesy of Touch.

1. Prelude
2. Leyfdu Ijosinu




Share Tweet