New Order to release long-delayed rarities compilation <em>Lost Sirens</em>

The outtakes from 2005’s Waiting for the Siren’s Call will be out in November.

Delayed due to legal issues with the immutable Peter Hook, Lost Sirens will be out next month. The rarities collection was originally due out last year.

Last month, we found out that New Order will be working on an “electronic synth album” in 2013. Bandleader Bernard Sumner said that: “We’ve not had time to do it this year as we’ve played so many gigs, but next year we’re not going to play so many, so we’ll do it then”.

Stream ‘Hellbent’ off the album, which also appeared on last year’s greatest hits compilation Total. The tracklist follows. [via Consequence of Sound]

Lost Sirens:
01. Stay With You
02. Sugarcane
03. Recoil
04. Californian Grass (Doomy)
05. Hellbent
06. Shake It Up
07. I’ve Got A Feeling
08. I Told You So



Share Tweet