House upstart Gerry Read shares details of debut LP and a new track

The young Suffolk native will release Jummy next month.

We’re quite fond of Gerry Read and his slightly damaged approach to house music. On November 13, his debut Jummy EP will be released by Ramp sublabel Fourth Wave, featuring 13 original compositions.

The art work and tracklist are below, along with ‘Let’s Take It Deeper.’ The mellow jam is a bit jazzy, thanks to some ride cymbal syncopation. Read recently remixed Hotflush affiliate George Fitzgerald. [via XLR8R]

1. Four Miles
2. Evidence
3. Give Myself To You
4. Be Pushin (She)
5. Moving Forward
6. Crawl
7. Idiot
8. Turn
9. Purple Fire
10. Gibbon
11. Let’s Make It Deeper
12. Make A Move
13. Sidecar



Share Tweet