Matthew Dear to release <em>Beams</em> "Complete Edition"; stream 'She's Just That Way'

The Ghostly boss will reissue his fifth album with a clutch of new material.

The “Complete Edition” of Dear’s Beams is due out on June 17 via his Ghostly imprint. Along with the original album’s 11 tracks, the reissue will include B-sides, remixes, and the previously unreleased ‘She’s Just That Way’, which you can stream below. The full tracklist follows.

The new edition includes 10 remixes: Tobacco and Michna take on ‘Earthforms, while Seth Troxler, KiNK, and Benoit & Sergio remix ‘Fighting Is Futile’.

Read FACT’s review of Beams, which found Dear veering closer to disco than ever before. Dear will play his only London show of 2013 on Friday. [via Pitchfork]

01 Her Fantasy
02 Earthforms
03 Headcage
04 Fighting Is Futile
05 Up & Out
06 Overtime
07 Get the Rhyme Right
08 Ahead of Myself
09 Do the Right Thing
10 Shake Me
11 Temptation
12 She’s Just That Way *
13 Crimewaves
14 In the Middle (I Met You There) [feat. Jonny Pierce]
15 Street Song
16 Around a Fountain
17 Flunker
18 Earthforms (TOBACCO Remix) *
19 Earthforms (Jessy Lanza Remix) *
20 Earthforms (Michna Remix) *
21 Her Fantasy (Poolside Remix) *
22 Her Fantasy (Tornado Wallace Remix)
23 Fighting Is Futile (Seth Troxler Remix)
24 Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Remix)
25 Fighting Is Futile (Benoit & Sergio Remix)
26 Fighting Is Futile (Laid Back Remix)
27 Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Extended Dub)
* Unreleased



Share Tweet