The ever-prolific Mark E. Smith casually knocks out a couple more records.

The Fall will release a six-track EP of new material next month via their latest label home Cherry Red Records. Titled The Remainderer, the EP is described as a “bridging point” between this year’s Re-Mit – the band’s thirtieth studio album – and the next album, expected sometime in 2014.

Alongside the EP, fans can expect a 12-track live album recorded at various gigs over the last three years.

The Remainderer EP is out November 11 on CD and 10-inch vinyl, while the live album is out on CD on November 25 – see both tracklists and the EP artwork below. [via Exclaim]


The Remainderer EP
01 The Remainderer
02 Amorator!i
03 Mister Rode
04 Rememberance R
05 Say Mama/Race With The Devil
06 Touchy Pad

01 Advert Morgue
02 Damflictors
03 Wings
04 Wolf Kidult Man
05 Strychnine
06 50 Year Old Man
07 Sir William Wray
08 Remainderer R
09 15 Ways To Leave (Your Man)
10 What About Us
11 The Steak Place
12 Container Drivers



Share Tweet