Stones Throw compiles double album of HIT+RUN 7" singles featuring Gonjasufi, J Rocc and Kutmah

Los Angeles record label Stones Throw is releasing a compilation of 7″ singles put out by local screen-printing crew HIT+RUN this year.

The double-LP set will comprise 29 tracks in total by esteemed beatmakers including Kutmah, Gonjasufi, J RoccJeremiah Jae, Ras G and The Gaslamp Killer. Due out on December 17, HIT+RUN 777 is limited to 800 copies and comes in a deluxe package with a collage of all 14 screen printed ‘777’ singles featuring self-portraits of each producer.

Other Stones Throw projects in the pipeline include a super-funky album collaboration from Snoop Dogg and Dam-Funk and an anthology of West Coast electro pioneer Egyptian Lover. Last week, FACT’s Laurent Fintoni spoke to the label’s young hero Jonwayne ahead of his latest record, Rap Album One. [via RA]


A1 Mono/Poly – Triad
A2 Shas’u – Boogie Buster
A3 Crimekillz – Cocaine Problem
A4 Jeremiah Jae – New Day feat. Isreal
A5 Zeroh – Legacy
A6 Kutmah – Black Myth feat. Holy Smoke
B1 Gonjasufi – Fish Bite / The Synagogue
B2 J Rocc – Andreti’s Theme
B3 Zackey Force Funk – Force Funk Sound
B4 Jeremiah Jae – Rawmoney Shit feat. Franklin Tabasco
B5 Dibia$e – Plasma
B6 Ras G – Daal… Garlic Naan
B7 Kutmah – Sacred No More
C1 The Gaslamp Killer – He’s Watching You
C2 Dibia$e – Hotboxin’
C3 Crimekillz – Your City Here
C4 Computer Jay – The Renaissance Rising
C5 Ras G – Beta Isreal
C6 Dibia$e – Good Deeds
C7 Knx – Urluhv
C8 Knx – Drt
C9 Kutmah – Changin
D1 Ras G – Dealing Wit Urflings
D2 Shash’u – Summer Time
D3 Computer Jay – The Death Wish Harmony
D4 Crimekillz – Wolves
D5 Zackey Force Funk – Pump feat. Reggie Blount
D6 Knx – Kerfew
D7 Knx – Dntkry



Share Tweet