It would be wrong to assume that New Jersey beatmaker Clams Casino has been totally silent in 2013.

Sure, his output might have slowed down, but just in the last few months alone we’ve seen the producer go head-to-head with Vic Mensa for Hewlett Packard, appear on the Grand Theft Auto V soundtrack and notch up a songwriting credit on Blood Orange’s Cupid Deluxe full-length.

Not a bad showing for someone who’s been taking it slowly, and now Clams has offered us the perfect Christmas gift with the third (and apparently final) volume of his acclaimed Instrumentals mixtape series. It features a handful of instrumentals from his work for A$AP Rocky, Mac Miller, DOOM and more, and a trio of unreleased tracks.

You can download Instrumentals 3 here.


01 Crystals
02 Hell (A$AP Rocky instrumental)
03 Cry For Me (unreleased)
04 Pull Me Down (Mikky Ekko instrumental)
05 LVL (A$AP Rocky instrumental)
06 Bird Call (Mac Miller instrumental)
07 Freeze (A$AP Rocky instrumental)
08 Haunt (unreleased)
09 Melthru (unreleased)
10 Bookfiend (DOOM instrumental)
11 Cold Feet (Mac Miller instrumental)
12 Wizard (remix)
13 Youforia (Mac Miller instrumental)




Share Tweet