Mark Kozelek announces live album, shares track

A live album from the Sun Kil Moon mastermind.

Mark Kozelek’s sixth LP as Sun Kil Moon, the death-obsessed Benji, is as astounding as it is bleak — and it’s an early album-of-the-year contender around these parts.

Most of the album’s songs appear on Live At Biko, which was recorded in Milan on April 6 and will be released on July 1 on Kozelek’s Calo Verde imprint.

The cover art and tracklisting are below; head to Pitchfork to hear the live version of ‘Richard Ramirez Died Today Of Natural Causes’.

1. Gustavo
2. I Watched The Film The Song Remains The Same
3. I Love My Dad
4. Dogs
5. Micheline
6. Richard Ramirez Died Today Of Natural Causes
7. Alesund
8. Hey You Bastards I’m Still Here
9. Sunshine In Chicago
10. Carissa
11. Caroline
12. Ceiling Gazing
13. Tavoris Cloud
14. Elaine



Share Tweet