Hyperdub showcases "songwriters, vocalists and producers" on second 10-year anniversary compilation

London label looks at its history outside the club.

Following the first compilation of dance floor heaters, Hyperdub has detailed the second in its series of 10-year anniversary releases for 2014.

Hyperdub 10.2 “casts some sunshine over [the label’s] dread filled reputation, showcasing an underrated cast of talented songwriters, vocalists and producers,” notes the press release. Opening with Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland’s ‘Signal 2012’, one of their final collaborations, the album includes new music by DVA, who’s joined by South African singer Zaki Ibrahim on ‘Solid’, Morgan Zarate and Roses Gabor on ‘Pusher Taker’ and Jessy Lanza on ‘You and Me’.

There’s also a Dam Funk vocal version of Ikonika’s ‘Mr. Cake’ and an ancient dub from Morgan Zarate featuring Eska and Ghostface Killah (!). Check the tracklist below – it’s due on July 21.

The label still has two more compilations lined up for later in the year; meanwhile Hyperdub crew including Cooly G, Scratcha DVA and Laurel Halo have been touring Europe – next up is a show at Berlin’s Berghain on June 13.


01 Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland – Signal 2012
02 Burial – Shell of LIght
03 Jessy Lanza – 5785021
04 Cooly G – Obsessed
05 Fhloston Paradigm – Never Defeated feat Rachel Claudio
06 DVA – Solid feat. Zaki Ibrahim
07 Ikonika – I Know (That U are the 1) feat. Dam Funk
08 Morgan Zarate – Pusher Taker feat. Roses Gabor
09 Jessy Lanza – You and Me
10 Morgan Zarate – Sticks & Stones feat. Eska & Ghostface Killah
11 DVA – Just Vybe (Soule Power Mix) feat. Fatima
12 Terror Danjah – You Make Me Feel feat Meleka
13 DJ Rashad – Only One feat Spinn & Taso
14 Kode9 – Lies Lies feat copeland



Share Tweet