Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Floating Points to launch Eglo sublabel Melodies

Rare disco and boogie reissues coming soon.

Eglo Records co-founder and esteemed producer and DJ Floating Points has revealed his plan to set up a sublabel under the name Melodies.

As RA reports, Sam Shepherd made the announcement on NTS Radio earlier today, saying he’d use the offshoot to “celebrate anthems” from You’re A Melody, the night he runs at east London’s Plastic People. The night sees the record-hunting DJ pluck gems from his collection of soul, disco and boogie, as heard on this bumper four-hour mix recorded at the night with Red Greg and Jeremy Underground Paris last year.

The first release on Melodies will be a reissue of Taxie’s glorious, flute-enhanced 1979 single ‘Rock Don’t Stop’, which you can enjoy below.

Today also marks the release Shepherd’s latest epic single, ‘Nuits Sonores’, and he’s been busying himself with building this ultra high-spec DJ mixer with gear brand Isonoe.




Share Tweet