Planet Mu to release debut LP from <em>Black Is Beautiful</em> co-producer John T. Gast

Mike Paradinas’ imprint will release Excerpts next month.

Longstanding UK electronic hub Planet Mu have unveiled the debut album from London artist John T. Gast. Excerpts is Gast’s first fully-fledged LP following a string of self-released CD-Rs and a sold-out 12″ for the shadowy Men Scryfa imprint.

Little is known about the producer, although he has collaborated both Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland in the past. Gast also co-produced Hype Williams final album, Black Is Beautiful, released in 2012.

The brief, cryptic press release for Excerpts reads as follows: “The majority recorded early 2014 in SW England. A particularly fierce winter. Woman reasserting power. Man fighting in the dark. The Cold War continues.”

John T. Gast’s Excerpts will be released via Planet Mu on February 23. [via Juno Plus]


1. Shanti-ites
2. Infection
3. Congress
4. £
5. Ceremony
6. Green
7. White Noise/Dys
8. Claim Your Limbs
9. Sedna
10. White Noise/Reprise
11. Torch



Share Tweet