The White Material affiliate has unveiled plans to step out on his own.

Brooklyn producer Galcher Lustwerk first came to prominence in 2013 with the release of his highly-celebrated 100% Galcher mixtape (one of our favourite albums of the year). Lustwerk’s output typically pairs his smudged, stripped-back house productions with his own potent and carefully-chosen spoken word lyrics.

Following another 12″ last year for Tsuba Records, Galcher Lustwerk has now decided to launch his own imprint. Lustwerk Music will kick off with a pair of 12″s from the artist himself, with both records collecting tracks originally featured on the 100% Galcher mixtape.

According to the label, the tracks collected on the 12″s “have been re-mixed and calibrated for club play. The hazy but hard hitting production and laid back vocals are all here, with a bonus dub version of the title track.”

The Parlay EP collects three tracks originally featured on the mixtape as well as a dub version of the title cut. That record will be followed by the I Neva Seen EP, which also includes three tracks first featured on the mix plus an additional dub version.

Both records will be pressed to 140g 12″ vinyl. Juno is currently advertising a release date of June 8. You can check each tracklist and watch the video for ‘Parlay’ below.


Parlay EP

1. Parlay
2. Dockside
3. Kaint
4. Parlay (Dub)

I Neva Seen EP

1. I Neva Seen
2. I Neva Seen (Dub)
3. Stem
4. Cricket’s Theme



Share Tweet