Glasgow house and techno producer Gareth Whitehead has unveiled a collab-heavy tracklist for his debut album.

Entitled The Brood, the album is set to arrive in June via Whitehead’s own Bulletdodge imprint. Whitehead launched Bulletdodge back in 2008, initially as a digital-only imprint. Since then the label has released nearly 20 digital EPs and a handful of 12-inches, including a few from Whitehead himself.

The Brood is described by the label as “a reflection on the history” of house and techno. Whitehead has enlisted a host of influential collaborators for his first LP, with each of the 16 tracks on the album featuring the talents of at least one guest. Some of the larger names to appear include Marshall Jefferson, Robert Owens, Eddie “Flashin” Fowlkes, Detroit Grand Pubhas and X-Press 2.

The Brood will be released via Bulletdodge on June 29. You can check the full tracklist below. [via RA]


01. The Beginning feat. Tom Taylor
02. How Can I feat. Marshall Jefferson and Robert Owens
03. In Mind feat. Mash
04. What I Say feat. Inxec
05. Need It feat. Sqyre and Mia Wallace
06. Why feat. X-Press 2
07. The Villain feat. Detroit Grand Pubhas, Raymond, Lindsay and Kendal
08. Sustain feat. Andy Slate
09. Upsurge feat. Eddie Fowlkes
10. Whitehead, What It Is feat. My Evil Twiin, Paris The Black Fu and Darren Emerson
11. About Time feat. Michael Greig
12. Glitz feat. Ben Long
13. E2X feat. Lenny Dee and Frankie Bones
14. Give Me Something feat. Carl Cox and Steve Ward
15. Whitehead, P-Ben – Lift feat. P-Ben
16. Spinning feat. Adamski and Werner Niedermeier



Share Tweet