The early Black Sabbath albums are to be reissued on vinyl this summer, spanning an eight-year period from 1970 to 1978.

The reissues start with Sabbath’s self-titled debut and go through to Never Say Die, the last album to feature Ozzy Osbourne on vocals until 2013’s 13. The campaign includes Paranoid and 1971’s Master of Reality, the album in which Tommy Iommi detuned his guitar even further and took metal into much heavier places.

Each reissue arrives on heavyweight 180g vinyl and features a CD copy of the album. Black Sabbath, Paranoid and Master of Reality arrive on June 22, Vol. 4, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath and Sabotage arrive on June 29 and Technical Ecstacy and Never Say Die are released on July 13.

If you need to brush up on your Sabbath, the band features in FACT’s 100 best albums of the 1970s.



Share Tweet