The trio aired unreleased material from Caribou, Joy O, Anthony Naples and more.

Four Tet covered for Benji B on BBC Radio 1 earlier this evening, inviting Caribou and Floating Points to join him in the studio.

The show was packed full of exclusive material, including the premiere of a new Joy O track entitled ‘A213’. The mix also included an unreleased, untitled cut from Caribou and an Anthony Naples remix of Arthur Russell’s ‘Keeping Up’. The trio also played brand new music from Koreless and James Holden.

The broadcast also featured a “compulsory pan pipe section” on top of tracks from Fatback Band, Moritz Von Oswald Trio, Kerri Chandler, Ravi Shankar and Jay Daniel.

Listen back to the show via BBC iPlayer Radio.



Share Tweet