Dave Clarke will celebrate 500 episodes of his White Noise radio show with a new compilation. 

Dave Clarke Presents: A White Noise Retrospective will be released simultaneously with the broadcast of the veteran techno and electro DJ’s 500th weekly radio show. The 11-track compilation will be released via The Public Stand with all proceeds going to No Guts No Glory, a Dutch charity that helps cancer patients without health insurance receive treatment.

The compilation showcases both sides of Clarke’s musical output. Techno tunes have been picked from The Public Stand back catalogue whilst electro tracks were sourced from Bass Agenda Recordings. Mr. Jones, Alavux, The Subdermic and Datrus are among the artists featured.

“The Public Stand approached me to do this compilation as the label releases a lot of music that featured on my show,” Clarke says. “To cover all angles of White Noise I suggested to have Bass Agenda Recordings to provide the electro tracks that have been featured on White Noise past years. Looking back it’s very rewarding to see White Noise caused an ecosystem of labels and artists collaborating. Many artists found a home and, of course, I spotted Mr. Jones, who got me back in the studio again after sending me new material every week. I can do this easily for another 500 shows.”

Dave Clarke Presents: A White Noise Retrospective will be released via The Public Stand on July 31. Revisit Clarke’s blistering FACT mix from earlier this year. [via RA]


01. Mr. Jones – Sounds For The Mute
02. The Subdermic – Electric Cabaret
03. Simplicity Is Beauty – Operators Manual
04. Mr. Jones & George Lanham – Collab #3
05. Clakes T – The Trap
06. Lectromagnetique – Alienation
07. Datrus – Sync Pulse
08. Alavux – Phutura
09. Franck Kartell – Experiences Temporelles
10. W1b0 – Main Squeeze
11. Mazzula – Purple Patches



Share Tweet