The “heavily politicised” debut LP arrives in October.

Tri Angle has announced details of the debut album from Houston-based club producer Rabit.

According to the label, Communion is “inspired by issues relating to sexuality, gender, ownership of our natural bodies, societal and governmental injustices, and media manipulations,” and sees the producer’s singular club sound run “the full gamut of emotions”.

Though Communion is Rabit’s debut album, it’s his second release on Tri Angle, which put out the blistering Baptizm EP earlier this year. He was snapped up by the label off the back of an impressive run of abrasive, alien club tracks that have caught the ears of everyone from the Janus crew to Mumdance and Logos. In June, he announced his own label, Halcyon Veil.

The “heavily politicised” album is released on October 30, but until then you can stream album track ‘Pandemic’ below, or revisit Rabit’s FACT mix from last year.


01. Advent
02. Snow Leopard
03. Fetal
04. Artemis
05. Ox
06. Flesh Covers the Bone
07. Pandemic
08. Burnerz
09. Glass Harp Interlude
10. Black Gates
11. Trapped in This Body



Share Tweet