Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The Providence producer blends noise and techno to gleeful results.

Some may know Davey Harms from his retired moniker Mincemeat Or Tenspeed — a project that saw the producer tying searing noise textures to rigid techno structures. On albums like 2009’s Strange Gods he pushed that combination to energetic and colorful extremes. Though he shed the moniker after 2014’s Waiting For The Surfin’ Bird, Harms has worked under his own name lately and he couldn’t have chosen a better place to release his new album.

Chicago’s Hausu Mountain stole our hearts last year by perfecting that blend of experimental music and fun, releasing one of our top 10 records of the year and coming in as runner up for our favorite label of 2015. Harms immediately fits in and from the propulsive, stomping opener ‘Trapped In The Grid’, Cables finds the label kicking 2016 off to a great start. Stream it below and grab the album on cassette from Hausu’s website.



Share Tweet