Yeovil’s greatest export recruits the Radiohead frontman for his new album.

Mark Pritchard has announced his first solo album in five years, Under The Sun. Set for release through Warp, the album includes a few exciting guests including Thom Yorke, who’s also busy working on a new Radiohead album due soon, psych-folk singer Linda Perhacs, fellow Warp artist Bibio and Anti-Pop Consortium’s Beans.

The label says Under The Sun is “designed to be listened to in one sitting”, drawing on “ambient, nu-wave, avant-garde electronics and folk” with some “classic Global Communication style space voyaging” and “a kind of tonality that he half-seriously refers to as ‘medieval'”.

Stream ‘Sad Alron’ and see the artwork and tracklist below. Look out for the album on vinyl, CD and digital formats on May 13.

Under The Sun


01. ‘?’
02. ‘Give It Your Choir’ (feat. Bibio)
03. ‘Infrared’
04. ‘Falling’
05. ‘Beautiful People’ (feat. Thom Yorke)
06. ‘Where Do They Go, The Butterflies’
07. ‘Sad Alron’
08. ‘You Wash My Soul’ (feat. Linda Perhacs)
09. ‘Cycles Of 9’
10. ‘Hi Red’
11. ‘Ems’
12. ‘The Blinds Cage’ (feat. Beans)
13. ‘Dawn Of The North’
14. ‘Khufu’
15. ‘Rebel Angels’
16. ‘Under The Sun’



Share Tweet