Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Celestial Trax kicked off the year with a new single and a promise of more, now he’s delivering with From The Womb.

The NYC-based producer describes the new EP, due on Purple Tape Pedigree, as a “score to self-examination through a lens ground up from past bouts with vulnerability and physicality.” He also simply calls it his “ugly, slimy demon baby”.

The latter descriptor fits on ‘Secrets’ and its bricolage of shattered club sounds too sharp to fit in an actual club. Still, the producer drops generous, but brief, moments of light on the track that gives a sense of relief from all the sonic wreckage.

Listen to ‘Secrets’ below and pre-order From The Womb from PTP before its April 22 release in a limited run of 30 12″ press on clear vinyl.

Hear Celestial Trax blend Jersey club, grime mutations and underwater rap on his excellent FACT mix.



Share Tweet