Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Vince Staples, Debbie Harry and De La Soul are among the guests featured on the record.

Blood Orange, aka songwriter Dev Hynes, has dropped his new album Freetown Sound three days ahead of schedule.

The 17-track album includes guest contributions from Carly Rae Jepsen, Ava Raiin, Empress Of, Debbie Harry, Nelly Furtado, Kelsey Lu, Zuri Marley, Vince Staples and De La Soul. It’s named after the Sierra Leone capital in which Hynes’s father was born.

Back in April, Hynes called the album his very own Paul’s Boutique. “It kind of plays like a long mixtape,” he said, while also calling it a “very personal” record. Listen to Freetown Sound on Spotify below or stream it via iTunes.

Freetown Sound follows 2013’s Cupid Deluxe.

In other Blood Orange news, last night (June 27) the London-born songwriter put himself forward to play for the England football team, following their loss to Iceland.



Share Tweet