Music inspired by Medellin.

The soundtrack of hit Netflix show Narcos will get a vinyl release through Invada Records in September.

The 10-episode series, which tells the story of notorious Colombian drug kingpin Pablo Escobar, features a score by Brazilian composer Pedro Bromfman, who previously soundtracked Brazilian crime thrillers Elite Squad and Elite Squad 2.

The 28-track release includes Bromfman’s instrumental cues and the show’s theme song, ‘Tuyo’, by Brazilian singer-songwriter Rodrigo Amarante. The double vinyl package will be available in two sleeve options and black-and-white vinyl – have a look below.

The vinyl version will be released in September to coincide with a second season of the show starting on Netflix, and the soundtrack will also be released on CD and digital formats via Lakeshore Records.

Narcos is the latest deluxe soundtrack release from Geoff Barrow’s Invada label, who have spoiled us with vinyl scores for Bone Tomahawk, Nightcrawler and Ex Machina in the past year.

Hear an excerpt below and check out the excellent artwork underneath.

Narcos Narcos


01 ‘Prologue’
02 ‘Tuyo’ (Theme song by Rodrigo Amarante)
03 ‘Colombian Army’
04 ‘No Amnesty’
05 ‘Cockroach and Pinochet’
06 ‘Meet Gacha and Escobar’
07 ‘Easy Money’
08 ‘Agent Murphy’
09 ‘The Perfect Product’
10 ‘Cocaine Labs’
11 ‘Colonel Carrillo’
12 ‘Pablo’s Sword’
13 ‘Palace Of Justice’
14 ‘Baby Girl’
15 ‘Urban Chase’
16 ‘Flying Drugs’
17 ‘Murphy’s First Kill’
18 ‘Gacha’s Troubles’
19 ‘Kidnapped’
20 ‘The Spaniard’
21 ‘President Gaviria’
22 ‘Recruiting Soldiers’
23 ‘The Tax’
24 ‘Turbay and Gorilla’
25 ‘Pablo Grieves’
26 ‘Cat Killers’
27 ‘Mcpickle’
28 ‘This Is Home’



Share Tweet