Winter warmers.

Diskotopia seals the lid on another great year by giving away a free/pay-what-you-like 15-track compilation made up of brand new material from label mainstays and Diskotopia-affiliated artists.

The compilation features contributions from the likes of Seekersinternational, 食品まつり a.k.a. Foodman, Submerse, Silvestre and Computer Graphics along with material from the label’s co-founders Brian Durr and Matt Lyne under their BD1982 and A Taut Line monikers. It opens with a new track from Greeen Linez – the first new offering in a year and a half.

“Becoming somewhat a tradition now, this is our humble show of gratitude for all the love, support and kind words this year,” say the label. “15 exclusive new cuts from label mainstays and Diskotopia affiliated artists. We hope you enjoy it this winter season.”

Stream the compilation below and head to Bandcamp to download. See the full tracklist below.


01. Greeen Linez – ‘This Listening Winter’
02. Seekersinternation – ‘LoudMinority’
03. submerse – ‘Safehouse’
04. Outerwear – ‘Mid-Week Mind Work’
05. A Taut Line – ‘Milton Keynes’
06. Meuko! Meuko! – ‘SysテM 04:53’
07. Silvestre – ‘Punk’ ‘
08. 食品まつり a.k.a foodman – ‘Amenbo Wodori’
9. BD1982 – ‘Coney Island High’
10. A Taut Line – ‘In the Spirit of Love’
11. Fujimoto Tetsuro – ‘Roof’
12. Computer Graphics – ‘Give Us the Remote Control’
13. A Taut Line – ‘Suigen Task’
14. BD1982 – ‘Truuue’
15. ATLx – ‘Freshline It’

Diskotopia was set up in Tokyo in 2011, but its releases have always been globally-sourced, including grime-tinged EPs from Visionist and Rabit and this year’s excellent RaggaPreservationSociety EP by Seekersinternational.



Share Tweet